Nákupní košík je prázdný

Czech Republic

The Czech Republic is a landlocked country in Central Europe consisting of a part of the historic Czech lands, which for a large part of history were part of the Czech Crown Lands, namely Bohemia, Moravia and Silesia (to which Czech Austria was also added in 1920). It has an area of 78,867 km2 and borders with Germany in the west (border length 810 km), with Poland in the north (762 km), with Slovakia in the east (252 km) and with Austria in the south (466 km). The Czech Republic is divided into eight territorial regions and 14 self-governing regions. The capital city is Prague, which is also one of the regions. The Czech Republic has a population of approximately 10.5 million registered inhabitants.


The CNB (Czech National Bank) is the central bank of the Czech Republic and the financial market supervision body. The CNB is established by the Constitution of the Czech Republic and carries out its activities under Act No. 6/1993 Coll., on the Czech National Bank, as amended, and other legal regulations. Its activities can only be affected by statute.

The CNB is part of the European System of Central Banks and contributes to fulfilling the objectives of the latter organisation. It is also part of the European System of Financial Supervision and cooperates with the European Systemic Risk Board and the European Securities and Markets Authorities.

The CNB’s supreme governing body is the Bank Board, whose members are the Governor, two Vice-Governors and four other Bank Board members. All members of the Bank Board are appointed by the President of the Republic for a maximum two six-year periods.

The CNB’s main objective is to maintain price stability, financial stability and the safe functioning of the financial system in the Czech Republic. Central bank independence is a prerequisite for the effectiveness of monetary instruments leading to price stability.

The CNB determines monetary policy, issues banknotes and coins, manages and supervises money circulation, payment transactions and bank clearing. It oversees the banking sector, the capital market, insurance industry, pension insurance, credit unions, electronic money institutions and currency exchanges. The CNB provides banking services to the state and the public sector. It maintains accounts for organisations and persons linked to the state budget.

List of gold commemorative coins not subject to VAT, issued by CNB:

  • 1 000 KORUN coin (CZK 1,000)
  • 2 000 KORUN coin (CZK 2,000)
  • 2 500 KORUN coin (CZK 2,500)
  • 5 000 KORUN coin (CZK 5,000)
  • 10 000 KORUN coin (CZK 10,000)

Online webinars TrustWorthy Investment

5. 5. 2020

From the comfort of your home, you can be in regular contact with us. Online webinars where you can find out more information about precious metals, cooperation options or answer your questions.

Unique Diamond Mine: All You Find, It Is Yours

30. 8. 2016

There is an only diamond mine in American state Arkansas which is open to the public.

Lesedi La Rona Insured for $120M

30. 6. 2016

Lesedi La Rona Insured for $120M